Legal Practice

Superannuation

The Superannuation Committee of the Legal Practice Section of the Law Council of Australia is a representative group of leading superannuation lawyers.

The Committee has a charter of ensuring that the law relating to superannuation in Australia is sound, equitable and demonstrably clear.

The Committee regularly meets with the regulators and makes submissions on proposed legislation, circulars and policy papers.

In addition to responding to proposed legislation and policy the Committee arranges an annual specialist superannuation conference.

The conference has a strong reputation for outstanding commentary from leading jurists and practitioners and active participation by delegates and regulators.
 

Annual conferences

Each year, usually in February or early March, the Superannuation Committee hosts Australia’s leading national conference on superannuation law and policy.

Details of the 2018 Conference will be provided as they become available.
 

Superannuation Committee members
 

Chair

Luke Barrett
Head of Investment Law & Compliance
UniSuper
Melbourne
T. (03) 9910 6145
E. luke.barrett@unisuper.com.au 

Deputy Chair

Dr Lisa Butler Beatty
Head of the Wealth Management Office of the Trustee &
Special Counsel Corporate Affairs
Commonwealth Bank of Australia
T. (03) 9910 6145
E: lisa.butler.beatty@cba.com.au 

Secretary

Ian Pendleton
General Counsel and Company Secretary
First State Super
E. ian_pendleton@firststatesuper.com.au 
 

Members

Sub-Committees

Consultation and Submissions

Natalie Cambrell, Chair
Partner
Landers and Rogers
T. (03) 9269 9583
E. ncambrell@landers.com.au 

Tax

Michelle Levy, Chair
Partner
Allens
E. michelle.levy@allens.com.au 

Conference

Joanne Dwyer, Chair
Special Counsel
Corrs Chambers Westgarth
E. joanne.dwyer@corrs.com.au 

Governance (ad hoc)

Mark Cerché, Chair 

Share

Tags

Most recent items in Legal Practice


Trending Items in Legal Practice