Legal Practice

Mahla Pearlman Award

The Mahla Pearlman Award for the Australian Young Environmental Lawyer of the Year is awarded to a young lawyer who has made a significant contribution to environmental law. Each recipient has carried out extra work giving back to the legal community as well as to the community at large.

The Award is named in honour of the former Chief Judge of the Land and Environment Court of New South Wales, and former President of the Law Council of Australia, the late honourable Mahla Pearlman AO.

The Award is conducted annually by the Australian Environment and Planning Law Group of the Law Council's Legal Practice Section.

The 2017/18 Mahla Pearlman Award will be presented at the Mahla Pearlman Oration next year. More information will be provided in due course.

To be eligible for the Award, a nominee must be:

The key criteria for the award are:

Previous recipients 


For more infomation, please contact the Section Administrator.

Mr Travis Kotzur
T. (02) 6246 3722



Most recent items in Legal Practice

Trending Items in Legal Practice